Student & YP Activity – IEEE CPE-POWERENG 10-12 April,2018 Doha/Qatar

Mandatory requirements and important notes:

  1. Students and Young Professionals have to present their project in a 3-minutes speech (3Ms) with hardware demonstration (if applicable) or video clip.
  2. Please send the declaration and confirmation that you will prepare a 3 minutes movie and speech to
    Hani Vahedi ([email protected]) and Marek Jasinski ([email protected]) as fast as possible, but not later than 03.2018!
  • Then, you will receive the full instruction on how to prepare that movie and speech for 3Ms IES-SYPA Speech Video Session.
  1. Your video will be uploaded on IES YouTube Channel and Facebook Page to be available during the conference.
  2. Please be sure that during the conference you will have your video available also off-line and the hardware demonstration (if applicable).

(Time and place for 3Ms presentation will be announced by the General Chair of the Conference)

  1. The diplomas for the IES-Student Paper Travel Assistance (IES-SYPA) will be presented during the conference.

(Time and place will be announced by the General Chair of the Conference – usually Gala Dinner)

  • Make photos during the conference and submit them on your and IES Facebook profile.
  • Submit your expenses report and chose the IES-SYPA payment method (wire transfer or cheque).
    All documents have to be send to:

IES Treasurer C.J. (Allen) Chen: [email protected]

with CC to the Chair of the SYP Activity Committee Marek Jasinski: [email protected]


– Recognition Diploma and

– up to USD 2000 travel cost reimbursements.

  1. You can find all the necessary information on Industry Electronics Society web sites:
  1. Instruction for travel reimbursements can be found at:

Please fill in the following documents:

  • Single or Multi Currency Expense Report Form.
  • Wire Transfer Request Form.
  • Remember to send in pdf your invoices and receipts from e.g. hotel, airplane, conference fee, taxi, bus, train, meals.

On behalf of the IEEE IES-SYPA Competition Jury:

IES President Xinghuo Yu, IEEE IES Treasurer C.J. (Allen) Chen, and Past IEEE IES Treasurer Terry Martin,

and Conference General Chairs: Haitham Abu-Rub, Sertac Bayhan, Jose I. Leon, Mariusz Malinowski,

and Web & Information Committee: Andres A. Nogueiras Melendez, Aleksander Malinowski,

and Student and Young Professional Activity Committee: Yousef Ibrahim, Marek Turzynski, Marek Jasinski.

Congratulations and Good Luck,

Chair of the IEEE IES Student and Young Professional Activity Committee,

Marek Jasinski